Akufo-Addo Creates New Ministries, Re-Aligns Old

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo  has released another list of ministers expected to serve in his government.

The list has 12 ministers-designate updating a 13-name list released Tuesday. There were now 25 ministers named with a promised third batch expected by Friday.

A notable feature is the creation of two new ministries – The Ministry of Regional Re-organisation which will be headed by Okere MP, Dan Kwaku Botwe.

Akufo-Addo has also created a Ministry of Railways Development to be headed by Joe Nana Ghartey, a former Second Deputy Speaker and a former Attorney-General under erstwhile President John Kufuor.

The other new portofolio is the Ministry of Monitoring and Evaluation which would be headed by Dr. Akoto Osei.

The President has also severed the Ministry of Water Resources, Works and Housing to re-align it into Ministry of Sanitation and Water Resources.

The re-aligned ministry is to be headed by Joseph Kofi Adda, MP for Navrongo Central. He was a former minister under the previous NPP government.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *