9 Members Sworn In To Govern Board Of EOCO

Attorney General Gloria Akuffo on Thursday, 22 February 2018, swore in a nine-member governing board of the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) at a brief ceremony held at the Ministry of Justice and Attorney General’s Department.

Ms Akuffo while noting the challenges facing EOCO expressed confidence that the problems will be addressed soon.

On his part, Chairman of the board, Justice Allan Brobbey, a retired Justice of the Supreme Court, pledged the readiness of the board to prevent and detect organised crimes and facilitate the confiscation of proceeds of crime.

He thanked president Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo on behalf of the other board members for the confidence he has in them to appoint them for that role.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *